2015 Shortlist

Technology Innovation of the Year Award

  • 11 Health & Technology Ltd
  • AnTech Ltd
  • GBUK Enteral Ltd
  • Vision RT Ltd

Social Enterprise of the Year Award

  • Carecall NI Ltd
  • Glencraft (Aberdeen) Ltd
  • Shared Interest Society
  • Student@Home

High Growth Business of the Year Award

  • BenRiach Distillery Co Ltd
  • Bullitt Group Ltd
  • First Utility Ltd
  • Motorpoint Ltd

Rising Star of the Year Award

  • Butterfly Twists Ltd
  • Emoderation Ltd
  • Metcalfe's Food Company
  • The Knowledge Academy

International Business of the Year Award

Sponsored by HSBC Commercial Banking

  • Brompton Bicycle Ltd
  • Gripple Ltd
  • Peak Scientific Holdings Ltd
  • Tangle Teezer Ltd

Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by The Clubhouse

  • Imran Akram – Asons Solicitors Ltd
  • Lee Biggins – CV-Library Ltd
  • Alice Blackie – Pink Boutique Limited
  • Mike Wilson – Ecosse Subsea Systems Ltd

Private Business Woman of the Year Award

  • Susan Barratt – Natures Way Foods Ltd
  • Joanne Smith – The Consulting Consortium Ltd
  • Cheryl Williams – Yorkshire Wildlife Park Ltd
  • Abi Wright – Spabreaks.com Ltd

CEO of the Year Award

  • Will Butler-Adams – Brompton Bicycle Ltd
  • Phil Doye – Kelway Ltd
  • Tom Joule – Joules Ltd
  • Colin Stevens – Better Bathrooms (UK) Ltd

Family Business of the Year Award

  • Abraham Moon & Sons Ltd
  • Boodles Ltd
  • Kolak Snack Foods Ltd
  • Frank Roberts and Sons Ltd

Private Business of the Year Award

  • Argus Media Ltd
  • BrewDog Plc
  • Kelway Ltd
  • Usborne Publishing Ltd

Sign up here to receive notifications about these Awards:

Register now



The UK Private Business Awards are organised in a joint venture between:

PwC_logo_H100px.png  and     logo.png

Other Ford Sinclair events:

AIM Awards | UK tech awards | PLC Awards

Sitemap    Accessibility    Privacy    Terms    Cookies

Charity supported by
the UK Private
Business Awards


Read more